-A +A
Amber Hanson
The Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation (MFBF) announced today that Amber Hanson has been promoted to the Public Policy Director position effective June 13. Hanson will continue to focus on national issues. A search will begin for a MFBF Public Policy Associate Director position to focus on state...
Mrs. Sharon Pesta, elementary physical education, 2006-2016; Ms. Marie Francis, art instructor, 2007-2016; Mrs. Susan Doran, school nurse, 1998-2016.
The Swanville School District had a number of staff retiring this fall. These staff members were honored at an end of the year luncheon.    
Rachel Bachmeier of Long Prairie graduated in May from University of Wisconsin-Stout in Menomonie, WI with a BFA  degree in graphic design and interactive media.  
Mary Hough of Long Prairie was named to the second semester, 2015-16 Dean’s List at Saint Mary’s University of Minnesota (Winona). The list includes 323 undergraduate students who earned a grade point average of 3.60 or better on a 4.0 scale.  
Kyle Winge, son of Mike and Lorraine Winge of Long Prairie is among those named to the Concordia College (Moorhead) Dean’s Honor List during the second semester. To qualify for this designation, students must carry a minimum of 12 semester credits and have a grade point average of at least a 3.7 on...
Makayla Zetah of Long Prairie was named to the second semester, 2015-16 Dean’s List at Southwest Minnesota State University (Marshall). An undergraduate student who completes 12 or more A-F graded credits and achieves a grade-point-average of 3.5 or higher will be considered for the Honors Dean’s...
The University of Minnesota Duluth has announced its Dean’s List for Spring Semester 2016. Students on the Dean’s List have achieved a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Students on the Dean’s List are: Kevin Wielenberg of Grey Eagle; Mitchell Hinnenkamp and Hanna Loxtercamp of Long Prairie.  
Minnesota State Community and Technical College (Fergus Falls) has named 750 students to its President’s List for the 2016 Spring Semester. To earn this award for scholastic achievement, a student must complete 12 or more college-level credits for the semester with a grade point average of 3.5 or...
The following students have been named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead Dean’s List in recognition of academic achievement for the 2016 spring semester. Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher Grade Point Average (GPA) while completing a minimum of 12 graded credits to qualify for the...
The following students have been named to the North Dakota State University spring 2016 Dean’s List by earning a 3.50 grade point average or higher: Tavis Bergmann, Jodi Dixon, Brooklyn Levin, Kyle Middendorf and Mitchell Zastrow all of Long Prairie.  


Long Prairie Leader

P.O. Box 479
21 3rd Street S
Long Prairie, MN 56347
Phone: (320) 732-2151


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Long Prairie Leader Newsletter feed