-A +A
Baby boy Hank Lee Engle was born on Saturday, July 9, 2016 to Yvette Torres and Kris Engle of Frazee. He weighed nine pounds, 15 ounces and was 21 inches long. He was delivered by Ben Hess, M.D. at Tri-County Health Care in Wadena.  Proud grandparents are Donovan and Donna Engle, and Robin Staudy.
Mitch and Katie Lieser of Browerville are pleased to announce the birth of their son, Easton Tyler Lieser on Tuesday, July 5 at 10:43 a.m., at CentraCare Health - Long Prairie. He weighed seven pounds, eight ounces. He was welcomed home by Hudson (5) and Everly (2-1/2).  Grandparents are Steve and...
AJ and Jeni Johnson of Burtrum are pleased to announce the birth of their son, Ryder Lynkan Johnson on Friday, June 24 at the St. Cloud Hospital. He weighed 8 pounds, 7.3 ounces and was 18-1/2 inches long. Ryder was welcomed home by Derek, Austin, Asher and Rylan.  Grandparents are David and Kathy...
Catherine Aksamit of Browerville has been named to the Spring Semester Dean’s List at Gustavus Adolphus College.  Students who have earned a 3.7 grade point average (based on a scale in which 4.0 = A) or higher for the semester ending in May 2016.
Damian Lange of Browerville has been accepted to and has chosen to attend the University of Minnesota, Morris, one of the most respected public liberal arts colleges in the nation. Lange, a 2016 graduate of Browerville Public Schools, will attend Morris beginning Fall 2016.
The following students have graduated from St. Cloud State University in spring semester 2016: Brittany Ahrens, Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Cum Laude, Amy Lanners, Bachelor of Science in Social Work, Magna Cum Laude, Danielle Mrosla, Associate of Arts in Liberal Arts and Sciences, and Jack...
Austin Evenson of Long Prairie, majoring in chemistry, received the Royale B. and Eleanor M. Arvig Memorial Scholarship in the amount of $3,000 from Arvig. Students were selected based upon achievements or interest in the field of mathematics, engineering, accounting, computer science,...
The following students have been named to the Bemidji State University Spring 2016 Dean’s List: Amber Sutlief of Browerville; Annie Browen of Burtrum; Lisa Tschida of Grey Eagle; Dylan Bennett, Lindsey Marcyes, Danielle Sutton, and Nicole Szech of Long Prairie. To be eligible for the Dean’s List,...
The following graduates includes those from the summer of 2015, fall of 2015 and spring 2016: Alicia Meissner (Master of Science) of Browerville; Chelsey Hoover (Bachelor of Science) and Danielle Jansen (Master of Business Administration) of Long Prairie.  
The following students have been named to the spring 2016 Dean’s List at The College of St. Scholastica in Duluth, MN: Sayde Anderson of Browerville; Sarah Becker, Emily Jansen, and Jenna Langer of Long Prairie.  


Long Prairie Leader

P.O. Box 479
21 3rd Street S
Long Prairie, MN 56347
Phone: (320) 732-2151


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Long Prairie Leader Newsletter feed