-A +A
The local EMS crew includes in back, from left, Mike Pesta, Bob Toews, Jim Thomes, Kevin Valley, and Medical Director – Paul VanGorp. In front, from left, Lori Siegle, Val Hoeschen, Misty Lemke, Paula Gohman, Cheryl Pachan, and Jon Siegle. Not pictured: Hannah Abraham, Eric Gohman, Bylan Lemke, Paul Moore, Shannon Navarro, Ashley Pesta, and Eliezer Vigil.
State-wide Emergency Medical Services week was celebrated May 20 - 26, 2018 with a theme of “Stronger Together.” This is a perfect description of the willingness and collaboration used to improve the lives of others through Emergency Medical Services. CentraCare Health – Long Prairie Ambulance...
Olivia Mettler
Swanville Public School is proud to announce that Olivia Mettler was chosen as the May Senior High Student of the Month.  Olivia is the daughter of Michelle VanLith and Richard Mettler. Olivia has been active in a variety of activities including basketball in grades 9 and 10, track in grades 9-11,...
Kyle Winge of Long Prairie, son of Lorraine and Mike Winge is among those named to the Concordia College (Moorhead) Dean’s Honor List during the second semester. To qualify for this designation, students must carry a minimum of 12 semester credits and have a grade point average of at least a 3.7 on...
The following students have been named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead Dean’s List in recognition of academic achievement for the 2018 spring semester. Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher Grade Point Average (GPA) while completing a minimum of 12 graded credits to qualify for the...
The following students have graduated from Gustavus Adolphus College in Saint Peter: Catherine Aksamit and Kacie Baltes of Browerville.  
Ashley Rohr of Long Prairie was named to the Spring semester 2018 Deans List at University of Minnesota Crookston. To qualify for a place on the Deans List, students must complete 12 or more letter-graded (A-F) credits while attaining a 3.66 grade point average.  Rohr, also graduated with a...
The following students have been named to the North Dakota State University spring 2018 Dean’s List by earning a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 credits: Emily Busch and Kale Knutson of Browerville; Samuel Mettler of Burtrum; Jadon Buntjer, Bailey Gillis, Laura...
The following students have been named to the University of Minnesota-Duluth Dean’s List for the spring semester 2018: Moriah Cebulla of Browerville; Andrew Lind, Hanna Loxtercamp and Mitchell Hinnenkamp of Long Prairie. Students on the Dean’s List have achieved a grade point average of 3.5 or...
Clayton Lynn Sams
Katrina and Matthew Sams of Staples, are proud to announce the birth of their son, Clayton Lynn Sams. He was born on Saturday, May 5 at 1:34 a.m. at CentraCare Health - Long Prairie. He weighed eight pounds, five ounces.   Grandparents are Dave and Kelly Plaggerman and Mike and Marry Sams.
Ashley Rohr of Long Prairie, was recognized with the Ambassador of the Year Award from the University of Minnesota Crookston.  


Long Prairie Leader

P.O. Box 479
21 3rd Street S
Long Prairie, MN 56347
Phone: (320) 732-2151


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Long Prairie Leader Newsletter feed