-A +A
Lexi Larson of Long Prairie was named to the 2017 spring semester President’s Roll of Honor and the Dean’s List at the University of North Dakota. To qualify for the President’s Roll of Honor, a student must have an overall cumulative grade point average of 3.80 or higher. The student must also...
The following students have graduated from North Dakota State University in spring 2017: Benjamin Frieler of Burtrum; Maggie Chapin and Cody Midthun of Long Prairie; and Kirsten Welinski of Swanville.  
Katherine Schultz of Long Prairie been named to the North Dakota State University summer 2017 Dean’s List by earning a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at lease 12 class credits to quality for the spring list.  
Joel Sheneberger and Nathan Sheneberger, sons of Leland and Marcia Sheneberger of Long Prairie were named to the Bethel University Dean’s List for the spring 2017 semester.  
St. Cloud Technical & Community College congratulates the following students for their academic achievement Spring 2017. They have earned recognition on the President’s List for a grade point average of 4.0 or the Dean’s list for a grade point average of 3.5 to 3.9: MaKenna Hegseth of...
Karl and Beth Arenson of Long Prairie celebrated their 30th wedding anniversary. They were married June 20, 1987.  
The Long Prairie-Grey Eagle Secondary School recently announced its fourth quarter honor roll students. 12th “A” Honor Roll Nicholas Abraham, Daniel Bachmeier, Erin Blanchard, Moriah Cebulla, Kayla Drevlow, Abigail Ecker, Petr Erhart, Daniel Garcia, Weston Heuer, Claire Liebsch, Sara McCoy,...
Kate Hillig and Kyle Bodle joyfully announce the birth of their daughter, Ellie Rose Bodle, on May 20, 2017, at 4:20 a.m. at Lakewood Health in Staples. Ellie weighed seven pounds, two ounces and was 19 inches long.  Her paternal grandparents  are Julie and the late Jay Bodle of Long Prairie. Her...
The Long Prairie-Grey Eagle Elementary School recently selected announced its May Students of the Month Kindergarten The kindergarten student of the month for May is Hayden Ewertsen. This student understands the importance of telling the truth.  He tells the truth even in difficult situations.  I...
They include, in front, from left, Kaylie Blake, Ally Rahn, Ayla Sandelin, Aliss Lopez-Oneida, Ellie Johnson, Shelby Barber, Ali Barthel, Brannon Karjala, and Ivan Shattuck. In the middle, from left, Lucas Harrison, Malachi Landowski, Autumn Hinton, Lily Peterson, Ethan Barthel, Ronelle Hasse, Nikki Cichon, and Emma Kurowski. In back, from left, Ethan Wimmer, Delaney Chuba, Isaac Gapinski, Lydia Hudalla, Ethan Jacobson, Lucas Miller, Addison Hudalla, Abby Wimmer, Maranda Mollner, and Matea Allen. Not pictur
A number of students at the Swanville Elementary were Caught Being Good during the month of May.   


Long Prairie Leader

P.O. Box 479
21 3rd Street S
Long Prairie, MN 56347
Phone: (320) 732-2151
Fax: (320) 732-2152


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Long Prairie Leader Newsletter feed