-A +A
Catherine Aksamit of Browerville has been named to the Spring Semester Dean’s List at Gustavus Adolphus College.  Students who have earned a 3.7 grade point average (based on a scale in which 4.0 = A) or higher for the semester ending in May 2016.
Damian Lange of Browerville has been accepted to and has chosen to attend the University of Minnesota, Morris, one of the most respected public liberal arts colleges in the nation. Lange, a 2016 graduate of Browerville Public Schools, will attend Morris beginning Fall 2016.
The following students have graduated from St. Cloud State University in spring semester 2016: Brittany Ahrens, Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Cum Laude, Amy Lanners, Bachelor of Science in Social Work, Magna Cum Laude, Danielle Mrosla, Associate of Arts in Liberal Arts and Sciences, and Jack...
Austin Evenson of Long Prairie, majoring in chemistry, received the Royale B. and Eleanor M. Arvig Memorial Scholarship in the amount of $3,000 from Arvig. Students were selected based upon achievements or interest in the field of mathematics, engineering, accounting, computer science,...
The following students have been named to the Bemidji State University Spring 2016 Dean’s List: Amber Sutlief of Browerville; Annie Browen of Burtrum; Lisa Tschida of Grey Eagle; Dylan Bennett, Lindsey Marcyes, Danielle Sutton, and Nicole Szech of Long Prairie. To be eligible for the Dean’s List,...
The following graduates includes those from the summer of 2015, fall of 2015 and spring 2016: Alicia Meissner (Master of Science) of Browerville; Chelsey Hoover (Bachelor of Science) and Danielle Jansen (Master of Business Administration) of Long Prairie.  
The following students have been named to the spring 2016 Dean’s List at The College of St. Scholastica in Duluth, MN: Sayde Anderson of Browerville; Sarah Becker, Emily Jansen, and Jenna Langer of Long Prairie.  
Central Lakes College, Brainerd and Staples, has announced its 2016 spring semester honors list.  The following students were named to the President’s List earning a grade point average of 3.75-4.0 while enrolled for at least 12 credits: James Brichaccek, Moriah Cebulla, Billy Dreher, Emily...
The following students have graduated from North Dakota State University in spring 2016: Mitchell Herzog of Long Prairie and Holly Pelzer of Swanville. A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher to graduate with honors.
Jerica Thompson of Browerville and Emily Mettler of Long Prairie have been named to the Dean’s List for the 2016 spring semester at Minnesota State University - Mankato. To earn this scholastic achievement, a student must earn a 3.5 to 3.99 grade point average.  


Long Prairie Leader

P.O. Box 479
21 3rd Street S
Long Prairie, MN 56347
Phone: (320) 732-2151
Fax: (320) 732-2152


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Long Prairie Leader Newsletter feed