-A +A
The Long Prairie-Grey Eagle Secondary School recently announced its second quarter honor roll. A Honor Roll 12th Grade Isabelle Allen, Alexis Biermaier, Joseph Gillis, Emma Kedrowski, Taylor Kingston, Cameron Larson, Emily Leroux, Derek Loxterkamp, Tristen Marcyes, Rachel Middendorf, Guadalupe...
The Long Prairie Lions made a donation of $1,000 to Brad Schmidt, who continues to recover after suffering an accidental gunshot to his leg in November. Schmidt has been working on recovery and was presented the check at the CentraCare Health-Long Prairie campus last Wednesday. On hand for the...
Olivia Mettler
Juniors​ ​Olivia​ ​Mettler​ ​and​  John​ ​Muhlenkamp​ ​have​ ​been​ selected​ ​as​ ​this​ ​year’s Swanville​ ​High​ ​School​ ​ExCEL​nominees.  The​ ​ExCEL​ ​award,​ ​which​ stands​ ​for​ ​excellence​ ​in​  community,​ ​education​ ​and leadership,​ ​is​ ​a​ ​recognition​  program​ ​designed​ ​...
Elliott Joseph Wettstein
Shannon and John Wettstein of Long Prairie, are proud to announce the birth of their son, Elliott Joseph Wettstein. He was born on Friday, Feb. 2. He weighed nine pounds and was 22 inches long.   Grandparents are Anthony and Sandra Haasser and Donald and Susan Wettstein.
The following students have been named to the Minnesota State Univeristy, Mankato Dean’s List for the 2017 fall semester: Ryan Junes of Burtrum; and Amber Christiansen and Emily Mettler of Long Prairie. To qualify for academic honors, undergraduate students must be enrolled for at least 12 credit...
Linda Miller of Long Prairie was named to the Crown College Dean’s List. To achieve this honor, students must have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average or higher for the semester.  
Ashley Rohr of Long Prairie was named to the fall semester 2017 Deans List at University of Minnesota Crookston. To qualify for a place on the Deans List, students must complete 12 or more letter-graded (A-F) credits while attaining a 3.66 grade point average.   
St. Cloud Technical & Community College congratulates the following students for their academic achievement Fall 2017. They have earned recognition on the President’s List for a grade point average of 4.0 or the Dean’s list for a grade point average of 3.5 to 3.9: MaKenna Hegseth, Dean’s List...
The following students have been named to the North Dakota State University fall 2017 Dean’s List by earning a 3.50 grade point average or higher: Jackson Polak of Browerville; and Adam Fellbaum of Swanville.  
Tyler Kruse of Browerville was named to the fall semester 2017 Deans List at UW-La Crosse. Qualification for the Dean’s List is limited to students who have attained outstanding academic achievement. To be eligible, students must have earned not less than a 3.5 semester grade point average and have...


Long Prairie Leader

P.O. Box 479
21 3rd Street S
Long Prairie, MN 56347
Phone: (320) 732-2151
Fax: (320) 732-2152


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Long Prairie Leader Newsletter feed