-A +A
The Office of the Registrar at the University of Minnesota Crookston recently announced its list of spring 2021 graduates. Students completed their degree requirements during the spring session 2021. Spring session graduates include Dan Rowe of Browerville, who graduated with a Bachelor of Science...
Cynthia Van Acker, of Osakis was named to the Hamline University College of Liberal Arts Dean’s List in Spring 2021. Van Acker was among the 640 students named to the Dean’s List this semester. To qualify, students must earn a GPA of 3.5 or higher and complete a minimum of 16 credit hours. In the...
Jake Prasch, School of Business, Grey Eagle was named to Wisconsin-Madison Dean’s List for the spring semester of the 2020-2021 academic year. Students who achieve at a high level academically are recognized by the dean at the close of each semester. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, students...
Ridgewater College is pleased to announce the names of its fall and spring semester graduates. Virtual ceremonies for both campuses took place in May, 2021: Daniel Thompson of Clarissa; Deanna Zinter of Long Prairie; and Elizabeth Drevlow of Osakis.  
Swanville Public School is pleased to announce the March Senior High student of the month, sophomore Lauren Miller. Lauren is the daughter of Jeff and Renee Miller. Lauren has a wide variety of interests, which include any and all sports, reading and hunting. She is very active in school,...
The following students will be graduates this May: Jasmin Botello Rodriguez-Long Prairie/Grey Eagle, Degree in Psychology (BA); Kylie Crowe-Montanez-Browerville, Degree in Criminal Justice (BA), Sociology (BA); Olivia Irsfeld, Magna Cum Laude-Browerville, Degree in Speech/Language/Hearing, Science...
Quinlivan & Hughes announced today that Jessie (Becker) Sogge has been elected a shareholder of the firm.  Born and raised in Long Prairie, Sogge returned to her roots after obtaining her Juris Doctorate to practice law from Hamline University Law School. She was a judicial clerk for the...
The following students were named on the Dean’s List: Browerville: Hannah Miller; Long Prairie: Carolyn Dinkel, Claire Liebsch, Anne Sauer, Elizabeth Sauer and Kaitlin Welters. Swanville: Collin Prom.  
The following students were named on the Dean’s List: Browerville: Alison Gugglberger-School of Public Affairs, Hospitality and Tourism-BA; Burtrum: Mackenzie Feuling, School of Eduation, Elementary/K-6 Education-BS & Elaina Junes, College of Liberal Arts, Sociology-BA; Long Prairie: Adaline...
The following students received Dean’s List Honors: Long Prairie: Emma Kedrowski, Dental Assisting and Health Science.  


Long Prairie Leader

P.O. Box 479
21 3rd Street S
Long Prairie, MN 56347
Phone: (320) 732-2151
Fax: (320) 732-2152


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Long Prairie Leader Newsletter feed