-A +A
Sophia Betty Lois Raile
Jessie Raile and Kayla Johnson of Swanville are proud to announce the birth of their daughter, Sophia Betty Lois Raile on Saturday, Nov. 7 at 8:18 a.m. at CentraCare Health - Long Prairie. She weighed seven pounds, three ounces. Grandparents are Lois Raile, Tony Raile, LaRae Johnson and Wade...
Quinn Rick from Browerville, has been selected to play the violin in the Dordt College Chamber Orchestra. Rick is a sophomore majoring in Criminal Justice. Three of Dordt’s instrumental groups include: Chamber Orchestra, Concert Band, Campus-Community Band.  
Savannah Leasman is the recipient of the Carol Pederson Meyer Scholarship in Honor of Hans and Alyce Pederson.  
Thomas Harren is the recipient of the Logan Sage Hoehne Memorial Scholarship.  
8th Grade Ruben Gonzalez-Ortiz  When the name of this student comes up in conversation for any of the staff here at LPGE, the immediate response is a smile and a story. The smile is because Ruben Gonzalez-Ortiz makes this school a better place. The story comes next because anyone who has met Ruben...
Braivyn Ronald Brenner
Tylor  and Victoria Brenner of Sauk Centre are proud to announce the birth of their son, Braviyn Ronald Brenner, born on Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2015, at 11:15 a.m. at Douglas County hospital - Alexandria.He weighed seven pounds, three ounces and measured 21 inches long. Grandparents are Jeff and Barb...
Violet Kramer
Violet Kramer was honored on her 100th birthday by her immediate and extended family with a party at the nursing home chapel in Long Prairie on Saturday, Oct. 17.  
Ashley and Christofer Lamphere of Long Prairie are proud to announce the birth of their son, Chase Everette Lamphere on Tuesday, Oct. 6 at 1:11 p.m. at CentraCare Health - Long Prairie. He weighed eight pounds, eight ounces and was welcomed home by Cassandra, Aubrey and Logan. Grandparents are...
Ridgewater College is pleased to announce that the following students have enrolled for the Fall 2015 semester: Kristin Wuebkers of Burtrum; Joan Zierden of Grey Eagle; Jacob Dinkel, Amber Hlatky, Valeria Juarez Mendoza, Chandler Langford,  and Ryan Middendorf all of Long Prairie; Kala Bzdok, and...
The following students have graduated from North Dakota State University in summer 2015: Hayley Peterson of Burtrum; Alex Liebsch and Danielle Toenyan of Long Prairie.  


Long Prairie Leader

P.O. Box 479
21 3rd Street S
Long Prairie, MN 56347
Phone: (320) 732-2151
Fax: (320) 732-2152


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Long Prairie Leader Newsletter feed
Comment Here