-A +A
Makayla Zetah of Long Prairie was named to the second semester, 2015-16 Dean’s List at Southwest Minnesota State University (Marshall). An undergraduate student who completes 12 or more A-F graded credits and achieves a grade-point-average of 3.5 or higher will be considered for the Honors Dean’s...
The University of Minnesota Duluth has announced its Dean’s List for Spring Semester 2016. Students on the Dean’s List have achieved a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Students on the Dean’s List are: Kevin Wielenberg of Grey Eagle; Mitchell Hinnenkamp and Hanna Loxtercamp of Long Prairie.  
Minnesota State Community and Technical College (Fergus Falls) has named 750 students to its President’s List for the 2016 Spring Semester. To earn this award for scholastic achievement, a student must complete 12 or more college-level credits for the semester with a grade point average of 3.5 or...
The following students have been named to the Minnesota State University Moorhead Dean’s List in recognition of academic achievement for the 2016 spring semester. Students must maintain a 3.25 or higher Grade Point Average (GPA) while completing a minimum of 12 graded credits to qualify for the...
The following students have been named to the North Dakota State University spring 2016 Dean’s List by earning a 3.50 grade point average or higher: Tavis Bergmann, Jodi Dixon, Brooklyn Levin, Kyle Middendorf and Mitchell Zastrow all of Long Prairie.  
St. Cloud Technical & Community College congratulates the following students for their academic achievement Spring 2016. They have earned recognition on the President’s List for a grade point average of 4.0, or the Dean’s list for a grade point average of 3.5 to 3.9: MaKenna Hegseth of...
St. Cloud State University has announced the names of more than 1,298 students whose academic achievement placed them on the 2016 spring semester dean’s list.  To be eligible for the honor, students must have a grade point average of 3.75 or higher on a 4.0 scale. Area students named to the Dean’s...
The following students have been named to the University of Minnesota, Morris, Spring 2016 Dean’s List by earning a 3.66 grade point average or higher: Trent Johnson and Katelyn Middendorf of Browerville; and Tannia Becerra of Long Prairie.  
Mrs. Sharon Pesta, Elementary Physical Education teacher, has been selected as the Swanville Public School’s Teacher of the Year. Mrs. Pesta has been teaching in Swanville for 10 years. Pesta is pictured above being recognized by Swanville School District Superintendent Gene Harthan.  
The Long Prairie-Grey Eagle Elementary School recently selected its May students of the month. Kindergarten The kindergarten student of the month for May is Oliver Espe.  Students that are honest, are truthful, sincere, trustworthy, courageous, and capable of admitting mistakes.  This young man is...


Long Prairie Leader

P.O. Box 479
21 3rd Street S
Long Prairie, MN 56347
Phone: (320) 732-2151
Fax: (320) 732-2152


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Long Prairie Leader Newsletter feed
Comment Here