-A +A
Jayna Johannes
Swanville Public School is pleased to announce Jayna Johannes as the May Senior High Student of the Month.   Jayna is a sophomore and the daughter of Steve and Shawna Johannes.  This dedicated student has been on the A Honor Roll throughout her school career. She is an athlete as a member of the...
Miguel Bravo of Browerville was named to the 2017 spring semester President’s List at the Minnesota State Community and Technical College. To earn this award for scholastic achievement, a student must complete 12 or more college-level credits for the semester and earn a grade point average of 3.5...
The following students graduated from Minnesota State University Moorhead, Friday, May 12, 2017: Caleb Alnes, Emily Dahl, and Corey Poland.  
The following students have been named to the North Dakota State University summer 2017 Dean’s List by earning a 3.50 grade point average or higher: Josiah Cole and Kale Knutson of Browerville; Benjamin Frieler, Samuel Mettler and Aaron Peterson of Burtrum; Trevor Bergmann, Jadon Buntjer, Bailey...
The Long Prairie-Grey Eagle School District recently recognized its retiring employees during a small celebration last week Wednesday. Retiring from the LPGE School District are Peter Lingen, Kris Parks, Cheryl Ambrosius, Wayne Skillings, Mariene Lundeen and Beth Kringen.  
Taylor Marie Mikel
Jeff Mikel Jr. and Kelly Mikel of Long Prairie, are proud to announce the birth of their daughter, Taylor Marie Mikel. She was born on Saturday, May 13 at 11:37 p.m. at CentraCare Health - Long Prairie. She weighed eight pounds, nine ounces..   Grandparents are Jeff Mikel Sr., Kathy Mikel, Joseph...
Stephanie Mayers
Stephanie Mayers has received the Women of Distinction award from CUNA Brokerage Services for her outstanding performance as a financial advisor. A program created by women, for women, Women of Distinction is an award recognizing the top performing female financial advisors within CBSI’s broker-...
33 individual scholarships and over $13,000 were awarded to LPGE students at last Wednesday’s senior awards program.
LPGE hosted its annual Senior Academic Awards program last Wednesday night. Several awards winners were named in addition to scholarship winners being announced. Senior representatives on this year’s student council included: Abby Ecker, Moriah Cebulla, Jenna Bettschen, Sara McCoy, Nick Abraham,...
Quinn Rick of Browerville, Minnesota, journeyed to the East Coast over Spring Break as part of the Dordt College Band and Orchestra Spring Tour. Rick is a junior majoring in Criminal Justice and History with an emphasis in Museum Studies. Rick plays the Violin in the Chamber Orchestra. Dordt...
Estefania and Ramon Trigueros of Long Prairie are proud to announce the birth of their son, Isaac Ramon. He was born on Sunday, April 30 at Lakewood Health System. He weighed seven pounds, eight ounces.  


Long Prairie Leader

P.O. Box 479
21 3rd Street S
Long Prairie, MN 56347
Phone: (320) 732-2151
Fax: (320) 732-2152


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Long Prairie Leader Newsletter feed